Navigation Menu

DR. ALBERT SCHARENBERG

Ko-Direktor

Albert wurde in Leer/Ostfriesland geboren. Bevor er Ko-Direktor des New Yorker Büros der Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung wurde, arbeitete er als Redakteur und Gesellschafter der Monatszeitschrift „Blätter für deutsche und internationale Politik“ und als Dozent für Politikwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. Er veröffentlichte unlängst eine Biographie Martin Luther Kings. Von 2008 bis 2011 war er Vorsitzender des Wissenschaftlichen Beirats der Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung.

TEXT: Alberts Studie über das radikale Vermächtnis Martin Luther Kings

VIDEO: Albert über „Malcolm and the Message“

Albert auf Twitter

NEWS / EVENTS

© The Orchard 2018

DER JUNGE KARL MARX: KOSTENFREIE FILMVORFÜHRUNG

Anlässlich des 200. Jahrestags von Karl Marxs Geburtstag veranstaltet das New Yorker Büro der Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung gemeinsam mit dem Goethe-Institut New York und dem Brooklyn Institute for Social Research (BISR) eine Vorführung von Raoul Pecks hochgelobtem Film „Der junge Karl Marx“. Der Film beleuchtet den Weg des jungen Philosophen Marx zum Dasein als Revolutionär und widmet...
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

NEWS / EVENTS

© The Orchard 2018

DER JUNGE KARL MARX: KOSTENFREIE FILMVORFÜHRUNG

Anlässlich des 200. Jahrestags von Karl Marxs Geburtstag veranstaltet das New Yorker Büro der Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung gemeinsam mit dem Goethe-Institut New York und dem Brooklyn Institute for Social Research (BISR) eine Vorführung von Raoul Pecks hochgelobtem Film „Der junge Karl Marx“. Der Film beleuchtet den Weg des jungen Philosophen Marx zum Dasein als Revolutionär und widmet sich insbesondere dessen aufkeimenden Freundschaft zu Friedrich Engels, seinen Erfahrungen mit politischer......
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

GLOBALE MATCH UND WIDERSTAND DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT SOZIALE BEWEGUNGEN UND EMANZIPATION POLITISCHE ANALYSEN UND ALTERNATIVEN

Navigation Menu

ALBERT SCHARENBERG, Ph.D.

Co-Director

Albert was born in Leer, East Frisia (Germany). Before becoming RLS–NYC co-director, he worked as editor at the German monthly “Blätter” and as lecturer of Political Science at the Free University Berlin. He recently published a biography of Martin Luther King, jr. From 2008 to 2011, Albert served as president of the science advisory board of the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung.

READ: Albert’s study of the Radical Legacy of Martin Luther King, jr.

VIDEO: Albert on “Malcolm and the Message”

Follow Albert on Twitter

NEWS / EVENTS

© The Orchard 2018

THE YOUNG KARL MARX: FREE FILM SCREENING

In celebration of the 200th anniversary of Karl Marx’s birth, the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung—New York Office, Goethe-Institut New York, and Brooklyn Institute for Social Research (BISR) are hosting a free screening of Raoul Peck’s acclaimed The Young Karl Marx. The film follows the young philosopher turned revolutionary through his burgeoning friendship with Frederick Engels, his...
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

NEWS / EVENTS

© The Orchard 2018

THE YOUNG KARL MARX: FREE FILM SCREENING

In celebration of the 200th anniversary of Karl Marx’s birth, the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung—New York Office, Goethe-Institut New York, and Brooklyn Institute for Social Research (BISR) are hosting a free screening of Raoul Peck’s acclaimed The Young Karl Marx. The film follows the young philosopher turned revolutionary through his burgeoning friendship with Frederick Engels, his experiences with political repression, as well as the debates, dilemmas, and promises of a......
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

GLOBAL POWER AND RESISTANCE THE FUTURE OF LABOR SOCIAL MOVEMENTS AND EMANCIPATION POLITICAL ANALYSIS AND ALTERNATIVES