Navigation Menu

PUBLIKATIONEN

VON REVOLUTION BIS KOALITION: LINKE PARTEIEN IN EUROPA
Fünfundzwanzig Länderberichte
Birgit Daiber, Cornelia Hildebrandt & Anna Striethorst (Hg.) - 2011

In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich die europäische Parteienlandschaft grundlegend verändert. Zu den Gründen dieser Entwicklung zählt erstens der Umstand, dass sich viele soziale Milieus aufgelöst haben – und mit ihnen die zuvor bestehende, oft lebenslange Identifikation der Bürgerinnen und Bürger mit einer Partei. In der Folge ist der Anteil von Wechselwählern erheblich gestiegen. Zweitens verzeichnen viele europäische Länder einen rasanten Aufstieg rechtsradikaler und neofaschistischer Parteien. Und drittens haben die Auswirkungen der Finanz- und Wirtschaftskrise das politische Gefüge gerade in den am stärksten betroffenen Ländern, allen voran in Griechenland, massiv erschüttert.

Dieser Umbruch hat auch die linken Parteien erfasst. Vor dem Hintergrund der sich stark unterscheidenden jeweiligen nationalen Bedingungen und politisch-kulturellen Traditionen hat sich das Gesicht der linken Parteien jenseits der Sozialdemokratie stark verändert. Dabei reicht das Spektrum von linkssozialistischen über linkslibertäre und grün-alternative Formationen bis hin zu mehr oder minder traditionell kommunistischen Parteien.

Das hier präsentierte, 2011 veröffentlichte Buch analysiert die europäische Linke auf zwei Ebenen. Im ersten Teil diskutieren sechs vergleichende Beiträge länderübergreifend wichtige Themen, darunter die Fragmentierung und den Pluralismus von Linksparteien in Europa, ihre aktuellen Themen und internen Debatten, ihre europapolitischen Positionen, sowie Mitglieder und Elektorate.

Im zweiten Teil folgt eine exemplarische Analyse von 13 Parteien, die das breit gefächerte Spektrum der europäischen Linken abbilden. Hier geht es um die Entwicklung der Parteien, ihr Politik- und Selbstverständnis, ihre organisatorische Struktur, Strategie und Programmatik sowie um ihre aktuellen Gebrauchswert.

DOWNLOAD VOLLTEXT  (Englisch)
DOWNLOAD VOLLTEXT  (Deutsch)

NEWS / EVENTS

(English) Climate Justice and Community Renewal: Resistance and Grassroots Solutions Circle

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar.

...
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

NEWS / EVENTS

(English) Climate Justice and Community Renewal: Resistance and Grassroots Solutions Circle

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. ...
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

GLOBALE MATCH UND WIDERSTAND DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT SOZIALE BEWEGUNGEN UND EMANZIPATION POLITISCHE ANALYSEN UND ALTERNATIVEN

Navigation Menu

PUBLICATIONS

FROM REVOLUTION TO COALITION: RADICAL LEFT PARTIES IN EUROPE
Twenty-Five Country Reports
Birgit Daiber, Cornelia Hildebrandt & Anna Striethorst (Eds.) - 2011

In recent years the European party landscape has fundamentally changed. One principal reason behind this development has been the dissolution of many social milieus, taking with them the existing, often lifelong identification of citizens with one party. As a result, the percentage of so-called “swing” voters has increased significantly. A second reason behind this development has been that many European countries have seen a rapid rise of right-wing radical and neo-fascist parties. Finally, the impact of the recent financial and economic crisis has massively shaken up the political structure in the most affected countries, particularly in Greece.

This upheaval has also caught parties on the left. Against the backdrop of diverse national conditions and political-cultural traditions, the faces of parties on the left of social democracy have changed. The spectrum now ranges from left-socialist to far left-libertarian and green-alternative formations to more or less traditional communist parties.

This 2011 book analyzes the European Left on two levels. In the first part, six comparative studies across multiple countries discuss important subjects like the fragmentation and pluralism of leftist parties in Europe, their current issues and internal debates, their respective political positions in Europe as well as members and the electorate.

The book’s second part contains a sample analysis of 13 parties that make up the very diverse spectrum of the European Left. Here, the analysis addresses the development of the parties, their politics and self-conception, and their strategies and programs.

DOWNLOAD FULL TEXT  (English)
DOWNLOAD FULL TEXT  (German)


Other publications in "Political Analysis and Alternatives"

Unlearning: From Degrowth to Decolonization
Jamie Tyberg
May 2020

Brazil in Intensive Care
Jorge Pereira Filho
May 2020

The UNITED NATIONS @ 75
Tetet Lauron
April 2020

NEWS / EVENTS

75th ANNIVERSARY OF THE ATOMIC BOMBINGS

Deconstructing the Myths and Promoting a Nuclear Weapons-Free & Just World
Monday, July 13, 2020, 7pm EDT Register here. Join three extraordinary speakers as...
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

NEWS / EVENTS

75th ANNIVERSARY OF THE ATOMIC BOMBINGS

Deconstructing the Myths and Promoting a Nuclear Weapons-Free & Just World Monday, July 13, 2020, 7pm EDT Register here. Join three extraordinary speakers as we commemorate the 75th anniversary of the Hiroshima and Nagasaki A-bombs and work to build a nuclear-free and just world. Suichi KIDO, the General Secretary of Nihon Hidankyo, the Japan Confederaton of A- & H-Bomb Sufferers Organizations Gar Alperovits, author of the definitive “The Decision to Use the A-bomb” Rev. Liz......
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

GLOBAL POWER AND RESISTANCE THE FUTURE OF LABOR SOCIAL MOVEMENTS AND EMANCIPATION POLITICAL ANALYSIS AND ALTERNATIVES