Navigation Menu

NEWS / EVENTS


GEWERKSCHAFTEN ZU ENERGIE & KLIMAWANDEL
3.-7. April - New York State

In der ersten Aprilwoche kommt die Initiative Gewerkschaften für Energiedemokratie (Trade Unions for Energy Democracy, TUED) zu zwei Treffen zusammen, um Strategien für die Rückgewinnung des Energiesystems in öffentliche und demokratische Kontrolle auszutauschen.

Das erste Treffen findet auf Long Island im Local 3 IBEW’s Educational and Cultural Center statt. Dieses Treffen wird Gewerkschaften und Verbündete zusammenbringen, um zu diskutieren, wie sich Gewerkschaften für erneuerbare Energien in öffentlicher Hand einsetzen können. Die jüngsten Aktivitäten der Trump-Regierung, wie der Clean Power Plan der Umweltschutzbehörde und die Genehmigung der Pipelines Keystone XL und Dakota Access, haben der Diskussion erneute Dringlichkeit verliehen.

In der zweiten Wochenhälfte wird TUED erneut zusammenkommen zu einer Arbeitsklausur in Pocantico (New York), um die Vision und Strategie der Initiative weiterzuentwickeln. Seit seiner Gründung 2013 wurde TUED zu einer wichtigen Stimme für Gewerkschafterinnen und Gewerkschafter, die das Energiesystem umstrukturieren wollen, um den katastrophalen Klimawandel zu vermeiden und gleichzeitig die Rechte der Beschäftigten zu verteidigen und internationale Solidarität voranzubringen. TUED hat eine globale Gemeinschaft von Gewerkschaftern zusammengebracht und sie mit kritischer Analyse und Bildungsmaterialien unterstützt. Was sind die nächsten Schritte für dieses Netzwerk, um die Bewegung aufzubauen die wir brauchen?

Jetzt ist eine Zeit des Widerstandes. Arbeitende Menschen und die Umwelt werden angegriffen. Es ist Zeit zusammenzukommen, um dagegen anzukämpfen und ein Energiesystem einzufordern, das wir kontrollieren und das für uns arbeitet.

Weitere Informationen über die Initiative Trade Unions for Energy Democracy hier.

NEWS / EVENTS

WIDERSTAND ORGANISIEREN

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar.

...
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

NEWS / EVENTS

WIDERSTAND ORGANISIEREN

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. ...
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

GLOBALE MATCH UND WIDERSTAND DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT SOZIALE BEWEGUNGEN UND EMANZIPATION POLITISCHE ANALYSEN UND ALTERNATIVEN

Navigation Menu

NEWS / EVENTS


LABOR’S AGENDA ON ENERGY & CLIMATE CHANGE
April 3-7 - New York State

During the first week of April, Trade Unions for Energy Democracy (TUED) is convening for two meetings to share strategies for reclaiming the energy system for public and democratic control.

The first meeting, “Advancing Progressive Labor’s Agenda on Energy and Climate Change”, is taking place at Local 3 IBEW’s Educational and Cultural Center on Long Island. This meeting will bring together unions and allies to discuss how unions can campaign for public renewable power. Recent actions by the Trump administration, including around the EPA’s Clean Power Plan and the Keystone XL and Dakota Access pipelines have given this discussion renewed urgency.

During the second half of the week, TUED will reconvene for a working retreat in Pocantico, New York, to assess the initiative’s vision and strategy. Since its formation in 2013, TUED has become a major voice for trade unionists who seek to restructure the energy system to avoid catastrophic climate change while defending the rights of workers and promoting international solidarity. TUED has brought together a global community of trade unionists and provided them with critical analysis and educational materials. How can this network take the next steps to build the movement we need?

Now is a time of resistance. Working people and the environment are under attack. It’s time to come together to fight back and demand an energy system that we control and that works for us.

Further information about the initiative Trade Unions for Energy Democracy here.

NEWS / EVENTS

Flickr/VLLI

INTRODUCING THE JUST TRANSITION RESEARCH COLLABORATIVE

The Just Transition Research Collaborative (JTRC) is a joint project of the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung—New York Office, the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD), and the University of London Institute in Paris (ULIP). In this first iteration of our collaboration, we are excited to present the READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

NEWS / EVENTS

Flickr/VLLI

INTRODUCING THE JUST TRANSITION RESEARCH COLLABORATIVE

The Just Transition Research Collaborative (JTRC) is a joint project of the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung—New York Office, the United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD), and the University of London Institute in Paris (ULIP). In this first iteration of our collaboration, we are excited to present the Just Transition(s) Online Forum. This Forum seeks to bring together different stories and perspectives on the issue of Just Transition to low-carbon......
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

GLOBAL POWER AND RESISTANCE THE FUTURE OF LABOR SOCIAL MOVEMENTS AND EMANCIPATION POLITICAL ANALYSIS AND ALTERNATIVES