Navigation Menu

NEWS / EVENTS


ONLINE WORKSHOP ON THE FAR RIGHT
February 26, 2019 - Worldwide

(c) Jonathan MacIntosh

Building off the popularity of the Far Right in Government: Six Case Studies From Across Europe, the People’s Hub and the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung–New York Office are offering a series of online workshops geared at developing collective understanding of the global rise of the far right and how activists can build for progressive wins at home and develop international solidarity.

First Session: Tuesday, February 26, at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET*

Second Session: Tuesday, February 26, at 4pm PT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET*

 

*Workshops offered: This workshop is offered twice in one day, so that participants across the country and the world can find a time slot that works for them.

 

 

 

 

NEWS / EVENTS

WE ARE THE PEOPLE

Talking About Democratic Socialism 30 Years After the Fall of the Berlin Wall. Fall 1989 was a moment of radical transformation for the former German Democratic Republic (GDR). Already many GDR citizens had migrated to West Germany to escape state repression. On November 4, almost half a million other GDR citizens gathered at Alexanderplatz in Berlin for a peaceful protest,...
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

NEWS / EVENTS

WE ARE THE PEOPLE

Talking About Democratic Socialism 30 Years After the Fall of the Berlin Wall. Fall 1989 was a moment of radical transformation for the former German Democratic Republic (GDR). Already many GDR citizens had migrated to West Germany to escape state repression. On November 4, almost half a million other GDR citizens gathered at Alexanderplatz in Berlin for a peaceful protest, calling for the democratization of the socialistic state. Organized by......
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

GLOBAL POWER AND RESISTANCE THE FUTURE OF LABOR SOCIAL MOVEMENTS AND EMANCIPATION POLITICAL ANALYSIS AND ALTERNATIVES