Navigation Menu

DR. STEFANIE EHMSEN

Ko-Direktorin

Stefanie wurde in Hamburg geboren. Vor ihrer Ernennung zur Ko-Direktorin des New Yorker Büros der Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung lehrte sie als Professorin für Gender und Diversity an der Beuth Hochschule in Berlin. Ihre Dissertation verfasste sie über die Frauenbewegungen in den Vereinigten Staaten und Deutschland. Stefanie war von 2006 bis 2011 Vorstandsmitglied der Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung.

VIDEO: Stefanie und Miloon Kothari, ehemaliger UN-Sonderberichterstatter für Wohnungsfragen, über das „Recht auf die Stadt“

TEXT: Interview mit Stefanie über Rosa Luxemburg

E-mail

NEWS / EVENTS

Flickr/Ryan Lejbak

WINTERSPIELE IN PYEONGCHANG: DISKUSSIONSRUNDE & PUBLIC VIEWING

Politische Intrigen, Event-Kapitalismus und ein Schlaglicht auf Korea Mit der Wahl Pyeongchangs als Austragungsort der Olympischen Winterspiele 2018 wird Südkorea nicht nur zum Schauplatz sportlicher, sondern auch politischer Kämpfe. Die diesjährigen Winterspiele finden vor dem Hintergrund erhöhter militärischer Spannungen zwischen den USA und Nordkorea, von...
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

NEWS / EVENTS

Flickr/Ryan Lejbak

WINTERSPIELE IN PYEONGCHANG: DISKUSSIONSRUNDE & PUBLIC VIEWING

Politische Intrigen, Event-Kapitalismus und ein Schlaglicht auf Korea Mit der Wahl Pyeongchangs als Austragungsort der Olympischen Winterspiele 2018 wird Südkorea nicht nur zum Schauplatz sportlicher, sondern auch politischer Kämpfe. Die diesjährigen Winterspiele finden vor dem Hintergrund erhöhter militärischer Spannungen zwischen den USA und Nordkorea, von Korruptionsvorwürfen gegen das Inernationale Olympische Komitee und dem Ausschluss Russlands wegen systematischen Dopings statt. Wie werden sich diese geopolitischen Spannungen auf die Winterspiele auswirken? Welche Rolle......
WEITERLESEN

STAY UP TO DATE
Newsletter abonnieren

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

FOLLOW US
Sozialismus in Sozialen Netzwerken

GLOBALE MATCH UND WIDERSTAND DIE ZUKUNFT DER ARBEIT SOZIALE BEWEGUNGEN UND EMANZIPATION POLITISCHE ANALYSEN UND ALTERNATIVEN

Navigation Menu

STEFANIE EHMSEN, Ph.D.

Co-Director

Stefanie was born in Hamburg, Germany. Before her appointment as RLS–NYC co-director, Stefanie lectured as Professor of Gender and Diversity at the Beuth Hochschule, Berlin. She wrote her Ph.D. thesis about the women’s movements in the United States and Germany. From 2006 to 2011, Stefanie was a member of the executive board of the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung.

WATCH Stefanie and Miloon Kothari, UN Special Rapporteur on Adequate Housing, on the “Right to the City“

READ the interview with Stefanie about Rosa Luxemburg

Email

NEWS / EVENTS

Flickr/Ryan Lejbak

THE PYEONGCHANG WINTER OLYMPICS: PANEL DISCUSSION & VIEWING PARTY

Political Intrigue, Celebration Capitalism, and Spotlight on Korea It appears the 2018 Winter Olympics, taking place in Pyeongchang, South Korea, will be an arena for politics as well as sports. The Games are taking place against a backdrop of rising military tensions involving North Korea, accusations of corruption against the International Olympic Committee, and the ban of...
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

NEWS / EVENTS

Flickr/Ryan Lejbak

THE PYEONGCHANG WINTER OLYMPICS: PANEL DISCUSSION & VIEWING PARTY

Political Intrigue, Celebration Capitalism, and Spotlight on Korea It appears the 2018 Winter Olympics, taking place in Pyeongchang, South Korea, will be an arena for politics as well as sports. The Games are taking place against a backdrop of rising military tensions involving North Korea, accusations of corruption against the International Olympic Committee, and the ban of Russia over doping allegations. How will these geopolitical tensions play out in the Winter......
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

GLOBAL POWER AND RESISTANCE THE FUTURE OF LABOR SOCIAL MOVEMENTS AND EMANCIPATION POLITICAL ANALYSIS AND ALTERNATIVES