Navigation Menu

NEWS / EVENTS


THE GREEN NEW DEAL(S) THE WORLD NEEDS NOW
April-May, 2020 - Online

Register here.

The New York and Brussels offices of the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung and partners are launching the series of webinars “With Everything Up for Grabs: The Green New Deal(s) the World Needs.” These will work towards the transformative and internationalist response the world needs right now.

CHAPTER 1: Wednesday, 29 April 2020
11:00 AM EDT / 5:00 PM CET / 10 PM ICT

RED-GREEN NEW DEAL(S)
with Walden Bello, Thea Riofrancos, and Grace Blakeley

CHAPTER 2: Wednesday, 6 May 2020
10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CET

STATE INTERVENTION AND PUBLIC SERVICES IN THE POST-COVID ERA
with Mike Davis, Maude Barlow and Martin Schirdewan

CHAPTER 3: Thursday, May 21, 2020 
11:00 AM EDT / 5:00 PM CET / 10 PM ICT

ALTERNATIVE TRADE RULE FOR CLIMATE ACTION
With Avi Lewis, Lucia Bárcena, Alberto Arroyo, Karen Hansen-Kuhn, and Arthur Stamoulis


CHAPTER 4: Thursday, June 4, 2020
11:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM CET

CONFRONTING THE FREE TRADE MODEL: TRADE TREATIES, ENERGY, and GREEN NEW DEAL(S)
With Hadrian Mertins-Kirkwood, Pia Eberhardt and Scott Sinclair

CHAPTER 5: Tuesday,  June 16, 2020
5 PM CEST / 11 AM EST

EXTRACTIVISM, HUMAN RIGHTS, AND ISDS: HARD LAW VS. SOFT LAW
With Carla Garcia Zendejas, Jen Moore, Vidalina Morales, and Aldo Orellana.

NEWS / EVENTS

Everybody Move! Race, Mobility and Transit

In the wake of the George Floyd protests, access to quality public transportation, mobility and racial justice have intersected in profound ways. While the car remains a symbol of individual freedom in the United States, for African Americans the reverse is true. Black motorists are more likely to be pulled over by the police than white motorists, increasing the likelihood of violent...
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

NEWS / EVENTS

Everybody Move! Race, Mobility and Transit

In the wake of the George Floyd protests, access to quality public transportation, mobility and racial justice have intersected in profound ways. While the car remains a symbol of individual freedom in the United States, for African Americans the reverse is true. Black motorists are more likely to be pulled over by the police than white motorists, increasing the likelihood of violent interactions. Black, Indigenous and communities of color tend......
READ MORE

STAY UP TO DATE
Sign Up for our Newsletter

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

FOLLOW US
Socialism in Social Networks

GLOBAL POWER AND RESISTANCE THE FUTURE OF LABOR SOCIAL MOVEMENTS AND EMANCIPATION POLITICAL ANALYSIS AND ALTERNATIVES